top of page
  • cdeperiodismofpb

That thing

But time is up. I can’t run away, I can’t stay, I can’t save the others and I can’t save myself either.

I’ve been locked up for 2 days, without being able to sit, eat and drink. I’m hidden in a closet, and I hear my friends too wordy. We have ended supposing the thing that is going after us only has one sense: the sight. So we have hidden away.

I can’t stand being locked up here, but I'm still hearing that thing around here. After 20 minutes I suddenly hear lots of crying and a minute later nothing. Just the grunts of whatever that thing is. Second by second I feel my heartbeat going faster and faster. I feel that my head is going to explode and I can’t stand it anymore. I open the closet door abruptly. My legs are numb and I don’t feel my feet . The little light that comes in through the window blinds me.

I have to run away, quickly. But I can’t, I can’t go without my friends, I was the one that put them in this situation and I need to get them out of this nightmare. I go to the guest room, with hesitant steps, not because I’m afraid of that thing (which I’m also) but because of what I would find.

The door is ajar and when I open it a squeak is heard, like in horror movies. My mind says: don’t enter there, but my heart needs to know what has happened to my friends.

When I finally decide to enter I don’t see anything, just an empty room, they aren’t there, and neither blood or signs of fight. I can’t understand what is happening. They should be there, I saw them entering the room myself. I heard them. It had no sense. I’m paralyzed. I can’t move and in that exact moment I feel a shiver running down my back. The thing is here. I turn around and I see it, I see an indescriptible thing that is stalking me, like a cheetah stalks it’s prey.

Then I run. I don’t think about anything. I feel the pressure around me and something following me with the sight behind me.

I go down the stairs and without realizing I'm already on the street.

I don’t feel the ground beneath my feet, just the wind on my face

For a moment I think I’m flying, so I keep running.

I run down the whole street, the whole square, I run while I’m telling myself: don’t look back, don’t look back, don’t look back.

So I keep running, I’ve never looked back and I will never know what happened to my friends.

25 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

3 minutes

bottom of page